Brazilian Symphonic Jazz and Pau Brasil at Villa-Lobos Superstar

Tribute to the maestro and composer Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)

Conducted by maestro João Maurício Galindo, the repertoire brings compositions as “Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5”, “Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4,” “The Legend of Caboclo,” “In My Life of Solitude” and “Saudades do Brazil”.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s